Spelling and Dictation


How to edit a dictation


Guide for creating and editing spelling lists and dictations
    How to create a spelling list
    How to edit a spelling list
    How to create a dictation
    How to edit a dictation





To edit a dictation, first select <Dictation> after clicking the <Create/Review> button on the navigation row next to <Home>. Next click <Review Dictation> button which is below the <Create Dictation> button. You can then search for the Dictation to review by the Dictation No or by the Date you created or last edited the Dictation. (Note: you can only access Dictations created by you.) If you click the <Search by Dictation No> button, you can see the Dictations you can review if you click the words in the text box <Select by Dictation No>. On the left of the Dictation No is the date it was created to help you find the right list. Click the desired Dictation No. If you click the <Search by Dictation Date> button, you can see the dictations you can review sorted by date if you click the words in the text box <Select by Dictation Date>.

Edit the dictation - If you select the Dictation to edit, the screen will show the heading Review Dictation No that you selected, a text box with the contents of the dictation you have selected and below it, and <Exit without Saving Changes> button. There is a sentence saying <Save Dictation> button will only appear after you click the <Submit> key. Move the cursor to the part in the text box that you want to amend, make the changes and click <Submit>. Note that if you press the <Enter> key here, there will be a carriage return and the cursor will move to a new line without saving the changes that you have made. After clicking the <Submit> button, the <Save Dictation and Exit> button will appear. Click the <Save Dictation and Exit> button to save the changes made.

Exit without saving changes - If you decide against making the changes after amending the items in the dictation, click <Exit without Saving Changes> button. Then the changes made will not be saved. The contents of the dictation will be those stored before the review. Similarly, if you navigated away after making changes to the dictation, the changes will not be saved. The effect is the same as an exit without saving changes.




Last updated on Apr 20, 2013.


©Copyright 2012, 2013     All Rights Reserved              Privacy Policy